top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Anderson

A Scholar's Final Synthesis


Often when we think of endings, with it is included a cacophony of emotions.


IMAGINE: A gardener removing tomatoes from the vine, walking the halls of high school for the last time, a father walking his child down the aisle.


Can you feel those?


Maybe sadness crept through you to think of such scenarios. That sadness was also potentially mixed with some fear of the unknown as you wondered, "What's coming next?" The fear is also maybe accompanied with a sprinkle of curiosity and hope.


REALIZE: If we look further ahead at those scenarios, we see the gardener is going to make soup! College welcomes the young pupil! The child is starting a new stage of life with the person they love!




As I conclude this journey through the Applied Digital Learning (ADL) program with Lamar University, I do feel all of those things. Grief for the peers who became friends I will be leaving behind, frightfulness of uncertainty not knowing where my career in education is heading next, and joy due to the knowledge I have gained and the certainty I have knowing that I have a bright future ahead.


I am very thankful for the learning I have accomplished!


It's great to look back to the beginning, in order to truly enjoy and look forward to great times ahead... This infographic represents and visually summarizes the ADL journey I have followed toward earning my Master's of Education degree.





Creating Content Cohesion


I thought it would be helpful to see all that I have accomplished by organizing my studies HERE, into one section!


What have I worked on, thought about, researched, and created?


Let's begin a journey down memory lane...



  • About Me Page - I hope to change this often as my career advances






  • CSLE - creating significant learning environments










What a list of thoughts, research, publishings, articles, and creations!

I am very proud of what I have created throughout the ADL program.

Thank YOU for walking (and occasionally running) with me along this journey.

It makes sense that I should begin where I started... by continuing to stay curious, by reading, reflecting, and creating.

The next phase of my learning journey will take me into a leadership role guiding teachers through the use and implementation of student technologies in the classroom. I know there's so much for educators to explore! I am excited to see what's just around the corner for the field of education. If I stay on my toes, I know that what I have learned through this program will help guide me to be successful with all the changes life has in store. It will be exciting to see what's next.


Many blessings,

~Hannah





References


James Clavell Quote: “All stories have a beginning, a middle and an ending, and if they’re


any good, the ending is a beginning.” (n.d.). Quotefancy.com.


https://quotefancy.com/quote/1135882/James-Clavell-All-stories-have-a-beginning-a-


middle-and-an-ending-and-if-they-re-any-good

14 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page